One of the best players of his generation

Jamie Peacock MBE runs a number of successful enterprises ranging from Health & Wellbeing programs for students, to motivational talks targeting self-improvement, leadership and team collaboration. His Building Champions mentoring program drives personal performance and builds strong, lasting leadership habits. Companies that have used this program include the NHS, HSBC, McDonalds, O2 and Sky Bet, creating winning team cultures across all organisational levels. Alongside inspiring others to achieve their best, he also works in commercial for the Leeds Rhinos and the BBC.

Jamie is now a keen endurance runner, having completed 4 marathons and 3 ultra-marathons, the furthest being a 104-mile quadruple marathon around London. All of these have been completed to raise money for several charities including MND, Greenhouse Sports Project and Sue Ryder Hospices, with over £100,000 being raised.

The dedication and discipline honed over the course of his rugby career has been instrumental in developing his recipe for personal success. Jamie Peacock played over 550 times over 19 seasons including 49 caps for his country which he captained for 8 years. At the end of his career in 2015 he had become the most decorated player of the modern Super League era winning a total of 9 Grand Finals, 4 Challenge Cup Finals, 4 World Club Challenges; as well as being selected in the Super League Dream Team 11 times, the World 13 twice and Worlds’ Best Forward twice. In 2011, he was awarded an MBE in recognition for his services to the game.

Bradford Bulls

2001, 2003, 2005 Grand Final Winner (2005 as Captain)
2002, 2004 Grand Final Finalist
2000, 2003 Challenge Cup Winner
2001 Challenge Cup Finalist
2003 League Leaders Shield
2002, 2004 World Club Challenge Winners

Leeds Rhinos

2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2015 Grand Final Winners
2008, 2015 League Leaders Shield
2008, 2012 World Club Challenge Winners
2014, 2015 Challenge Cup Winner
2011, 2012 Challenge Cup Finalist

Great Britain + England

2002, 2007 Test series win over New Zealand (2007 as captain)
2006 Captained Great Britain to 1st defeat of Australia in Australia for 12 years
2004 Four Nations Finalist
2009, 2011 Four Nations Finalist (as Captain)
2005 – 2007 Captain of Great Britain
2008 – 2012 Captain of England
47 caps for England/Great Britain

Individual Awards and Achievements

2003, 2005 Bradford Bulls Player of the Year
2008, 2013, 2014 Leeds Rhinos Player of the Year
2006, 2007 International Forward of the Year
2000 England Player of the World Cup
2007 Golden Boot Runner up (International Player of the Year)
2003 Players, player award
2003 Man of Steel
2005, 2008, 2013, 2014 Man of Steel Nominee
2003 Yorkshire Sports Personality of the Year
2003, 2014 Rugby League Writers Award
2012 Mike Gregory Spirit of Rugby league Award
2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014 Super League Dream Team
2005, 2006, 2007 World X111
2000 – 2010 British International Player of the Decade
2011 Awarded a MBE



The 30-day wellbeing programme. With a positive mindset, good sleep, eating healthy and physical activity, you can BE A CHAMPION

Learn more



Building Champions is Jamie Peacock’s mentoring programme based upon his Champion Teams Key Note Talk’s principles of success.

Learn more